top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarley Veal

Vol. 3 Track 4 - "I. Pink Toes"

Updated: Sep 27, 2022

The connections I've made in these new relationships have been so genuine. As of now, I do not want to see myself leaving the VI! However, as my great grandmother told me just the other day, all good things must come to an end. :)



This past Sunday I hiked to the Brewers Bay Cave. As seen in the last picture, it was definitely more of a rock climb compared to my low country experiences! Nonetheless, amazing. I had one of my best outdoor experiences rocking climbing with the Carolina Mountaineering and Whitewater Club at USC, in Rocky Face Mountain, N.C.


"Rainbows, sunshine, everywhere we go / Rainbows, sunshine, go" - Childish Gambino "Pink Toes"

UVI had a cookout this weekend at Magens Bay Beach. Unfortunately I missed the hike that took place prior to the grilling, but I was able to make it in time for the food! <3


Hammock Experiment 1

Through the past couple of rainy days, it's nice to take advantage of the sunny hours granted to us. I finally brought out my ENO from home.



But the rain is still equally blissful. Hopefully you all can see through the video below. The rain can be composing.

"It's crazy how the world look different / The colors and the sounds so vivid" - Childish Gambino, "Pink Toes"
12 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page