top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarley Veal

Vol. 3 Track 3 - "Solar Power"

Updated: Sep 27, 2022

This weeks song is extremely fitting. While listening to this song, especially hearing it organically via vinyl copy, I always imagined something like this.

This is Magens Bay Beach- ranked one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.


Legend has it that Sir Francis Drake used Magens Bay as an anchorage while waiting for ships to plunder (wiki). Commercials and movies have also been shot here, including a scene in The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1.


"Lead the boys and girls onto the beaches Come one, come all, I'll tell you my secrets I'm kinda like a prettier Jesus" - Lorde, "Solar Power"

This is the view from campus. Right above where I do laundry. Just take a second if you must.


Meanwhile, at home (dorm) -->

I was finally able to hang things in my room after striking out with push pins and thumbtacks and getting it right with command hooks and double sided tape pads. Wall - 2, Carley - 1.

Had to rep the Gamecocks :*


A new friend of mine had a birthday Saturday. Her name is Jessica and she is one of the sweetest souls I have ever met. We went to Stone House Cafe in downtown Charlotte Amalie.



I also got the chance to visit Phantasea Botanical Garden.



Me, Carley, sitting on a rock at the shoreline of the Caribbean sea.
Running views through town

"Acid green, aquamarine / The girls are dancing in the sand/ And I throw my cellular device in the water / Can you reach me? No, you can't (aha)" - Lorde, "Solar Power"
7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page